top of page

MEET ILEA Edmonton

Our Chapter History

2019 Spirit of Excellence Award for:

Special Project: DEI Series 

2018 Spirit of Excellence Award for:

Excellence in Education and Programming 

Chapter Awards + Milestones

ILEA, formally the International Special Events Society, was founded in 1987 to foster enlightened performance through education while promoting ethical conduct. ILEA works to join event and meeting professionals to focus on the "event as a whole" rather than its individual parts. ILEA has grown to involve over 5,500 members active in over 51 chapters throughout the world. The solid peer network ILEA provides helps special events professionals produce outstanding results for clients while establishing positive working relationships with other event colleagues.

For over 25 years ILEA has been a valued and trusted partner in the events industry. An industry that generates over $200 billion for the global economy and supports over four million jobs.

As our association continues to expand and engage, reaching new audiences and markets around the globe, so the ILEA brand continues to evolve. Today, we have a new brand vision and story to tell our clients, colleagues, suppliers and partners. ILEA is changing. We are launching our new vision to become a community of creative event professionals. A community that values creativity as part of our culture and our spirit. A community that is looking to the future with confidence and anticipation, and looking back at our achievements with pride.

Want to hear more about ILEA Edmonton? Subscribe to our weekly newsletter to receive regular updates on upcoming events, ILEA news, member spotlights and benefits, and other industry specific information.

2011-2012 Season: Anne Finzer
​2012-2013 Season: Alex Armstrong
2013-2014 Season: Milena Santoro 
2014-2015 Season: Milena Santoro 
2015-2016 Season: Caitlin Mcelhone 
2016-2017 Season: Caitlin Mcelhone
2017-2018 Season: Jody Paulson
2018-2019 Season: Chris Baker 
2019-2020 Season: Jody Paulson 
2020-2021 Season: Nela Kovacovic 
2021-2022 Season: Rowena Cui 
2022-2023 Season: Samantha Kelch 

Past Chapter Presidents

bottom of page